The Sunshine Blogger Award 2.0

I recently opened my e-mail and scrolled through my mails. That is something I do very often. So nothing special. But on this day it was special, as I had received a lovely mail from a fellow blogger called Jana from the blog SweetJini. She post amazing posts on her travels, I particulary like the post “How I traveled five countries in one day“. You can also find some fitness inspiration and positive lifestyle posts on her blog.

In her mail she wrote how she really likes my blog (blushing over here…) and that she nomiates me for the Sunshine Blogger Award. How convenient that name is;-)! I want to say a huge

Thank you

for the nomination, for thinking of me, reading my blog, writing amazing content yourself and sending those wonderful words through your mail! Thanks a lot!!!  You guys should totally go check out her blog🙂

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to “bloggers who are positive and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”.

Oh my…I feel so honored and happy!

sunshine-blogger-award

The sad news is that I already recieved a Sunshine Blogger Award, so I wasn´t sure if I could accept another one. But I figured that such a good intention…. no, I just loved her questions. Seriously. I read over them and just loved them! They are so thoughtprovoking, interesting and intelligent… and her answers to the questions were amazing as well, so go check out that post!

So just for answering her questions and spreading some more love with nominating others I accept this award.

Now to the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the questions from the person who has nominated you
  3. Nominate 11 other bloggers for this award
  4. Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you have nominated
  5. Notify the bloggers you nominated

Here are my 10 questions for you:

  1. If you could be anyone today, who would you be?

    Starting off with such a hard question…. I´d probably want to be one of my travel, food or fitness blogger idols like World of Wanderlust, Eat this poem, Blogilates or Half Baked Harvest.

    world-of-wanderlust
    World of Wanderlust´s About Me Picture PhotoCredit

     

    I´d just love to know how they live life everyday. I´d love to take a sneak-peak into their kitchens, their gyms or their life as a full-time travel blogger. These four people are just so huge inspirations for me, I am such a huge fan of every one of their blogs and just meeting them and talking to them would mean the world to me.. Being them would of course be a lot better, but ya know…I´d need an education at Hogwarts first…

    forbidden-forest-chocolate-butterbeer-cake-1
    An absolutely stunning cake…hogwarts inspired;-) by HalfBakesHarvest PhotoCredit
  2. Where do you see yourself in 10 years?

    Travelling the world. Writing a lot. Training for my tenth triathlon. Being a full-time blogger. A teacher. An author. An astronaut. A movie star. A basket case….Let´s wait and see!
    Does that answer your question? 😉

  3. If you could go on a date with anyone, who would you chose?

    Oh boy…don´t get me dreamin´.. probably I´d choose to date Scott Eastwood. Ever heard of him? I just loved his performance in the movie “The Longest Ride” and I´d really love to get to know him in person, who he really is, what his dreams and passions are, on a low-key romantic date…yep, helplessly and totally lost in daydreams over here….
    scott eastwood sunshine award.jpg

    But I guess I wouldn´t say no to a date with the character he played…or practically any sensitive cowboy out there…
    I´m just gonna stop right here. I don´t know where this would take me….

  4. What would you want to change about yourself?

    Nothing. 
    That was the first thing that came to my mind when I read this question. I am working very hard on accepting and loving myself for who I am. It´s tough, but that spontaneous answer to this question really gave me a confidence boost. 
    As I said it´s tough to love oneself when there are constantly people picking on you, the biggest critic being yourself. So things that my inner critic would change about me is my hair, my skin,.. things on the outside.  
    But one thing I really am working on and wish to change is to embrace who I really am. Sometimes I hold myself back and try to be someone I am not in an attempt to please people I care about. I know that is a stupid thing to do. And I am on my way to changing that. Still, I accept myself for who I am, accept the fact that I am not perfect and accept that I am on my way to being a better me, which takes time. So yes, I wouldn´t want to change a thing about me. I would change 
    nothing. 

  5. What is on your bucket list?

    That´s an easy question to answer, as I have a bunch of bucket lists on this blog… I have a Fall Bucket List, A Travel Bucket List, A Wild List and of course my Life List (which contains a lot of places I want to go)… I´d say my top three things of all of these lists are at the moment : 
    1. Have a photo-shoot among the falling leaves
    2. Run a half-marathon
    3. Visit Prague
    Of course I have so many more things on my bucket lists…I´m just a very busy person!;-)

  6. What was your happiest moment?

    That is such a tough question. There are many, many beautiful moments in life. Many happy moments. Each and everyone totally different. Almost every moment of any of my travels have been absolutely stunning. I am always happy when I travel. I am also happy when I do sports…. that is not answering the question.
    Spontaneously answered: I was standing at the Lake Front Trail in Chicago, near the Shedd Aquarium, a pretty long time ago. The wind was extremely strong. One of the strongest winds of the year. I looked at the Lake in front of me, then turned my back to it, stretching my arms out to the sides. The wind blew my hair in my face so I couldn´t see much. My jacket formed a ball in front of me, while the back of it was pressed against my back. The seagulls flew past me and that moment I guess was my happiest moment. Silent. Short. Wild. Beautiful.
    I needed nothing in the world. Just the wind in my hair.
    sky-wind-clouds-nature-poem

  7. What is a happy life to you?

    That is a very tough and personal question containing a lot of philosophy. I really had to think about this one. My answer this time short and direct;-)
    A happy life to me is when I am happy with who I am, where I am, who I´m with and/or (life’s not always perfect) what I am doing.

  8. What is your favourite cake?

    My favorite cake is a leavened cake, I think you call it in english. It´s “Hefekuchen” or “Hefezopf” in German. I just absolutely love it. The same cake is used as a base for the Bavarian “Zwetschgendatschi”, which is my second favorite cake! (I´ll definitely post a recipe the next time I make one!)

  9. Would you rather live in the city or on a farm?

    That is a pretty hard question as I grew up my whole life in the city and I love it. I love the hustle. The lights. The architecture. The theaters. The festivals… 
    But I also love animals, nature and silence more than anything. I love to get dirty working hard on a farm. I love to work and care for animals. I love the smell of fresh air, the quiet, meaning all the noises of mother nature – the birds, the leaves, the wind.. I just love it more than anything. So if I had to choose between the two, I´d choose a farm. I just feel more at home there than I ever did and do in the city.

  10. Why did you start blogging?

    That is actually a funny story. I was touring the South-West of the USA for a month. Everyday I would write a sort of Diary Entry and send it to my family and friends. Every day. For four weeks. My uncle then wrote me a mail back saying I should start a blog about my travels, since he enjoys my diary entries and thinks that other people might, too. Plus it would be easier for me to just post everything on there, not needing to put in photos as an attached file anymore or choosing which people to send it to today. I thought the idea was really cool. Yet, a couple of years past before I actually started my blog. At the time I only posted all kinds of DIYs once a month. Seven months later I had a tour around Tuscany planned and that was when I committed to blogging. I´d say that was pretty much the time I really started blogging. The time before doesn´t really count that much for me I guess… I committed and really started blogging, because I wanted to share my experiences travelling, my tips, reviews of places. I wanted to inspire other people to travel, too. I wanted to help them with my stories and tips. That was why I started my blog: A simple travel blog. That has now grown to be so much more..

    the-horseshoe-bend-arizone-standing-on-the-edge-travel-photography
    For my post on the Horse Shoe Bend: Standing on the edge click here!

Now let´s get to the people I nominate….

…drum roll please…

Here are my nominees:
  1. Authentically Aurora
  2. JessicaEmily2016
  3. Loud thoughts voiced out
  4. Allotherprioritiesrecinded
  5. Livingtheqlife
  6. Memyselfandeverythingelse
  7. Thedancingrunner
  8. Saphirelifewriter
  9. Agirlwithgeography
  10. Simplysorcha
  11. Aworldlyaddiction

Congatulations to every blog that I nominated! You are all rocking the blogging world with your inspiring, positive and SUNNY posts!! I enjoy reading each and everyone of your blogs! YOU ROCK!!

If you´re not on the list, you´re still awesome! There are just so many amazing blogs in the blogosphere! Just keep being awesome and maybe you´ll be on the next list;-)

Now to…

…my questions!
  1. What is your biggest dream?
  2. If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?
  3. Do you consider yourself an introvert or an extrovert?
  4. Is what you’re doing now what you always wanted to do growing up?
  5. Do you usually follow your heart or your head?
  6. What are you most thankful for?
  7. What’s on your bucket list this year?
  8. What´s your favorite food ever?
  9. What is the best advice you’ve ever gotten?
  10. Which of the places you’ve traveled to inspired you the most, and why?

I look forward to reading all your responses to my questions!!! Be sure of that: I will be checking out EVERY post!!

Happy Blogging!

xo-little-sunshine

Let´s be internet friends!
Follow me on Bloglovin´: @1617sunshineave
Follow me on Instagram: @littlesunshine01
Find me on Pinterest: @1617sunshineave

Posted by

Hey there beautiful people of the internet! I am a young student studying Biochemistry in Germany and blogging as I travel the world in my free time. I have a passion for all things travel, fitness, books and getting to know the lives of people from all over the world. I blog mostly about my travels, honestly and openly sharing my experiences. Sometimes I sprinkle a little bit of Fitness content in there as well, as I am also a certified personal trainer. So come join me in the ride that is this weird and crazy thing called life. I'm happy to have you here :) XO Little Sunshine

20 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award 2.0

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination – and just for stopping by to spread all the sunshine, optimism and positivity! I was smiling for a week (a very travel intense work week) after reading your post at the airport on Monday 🙂 will publish the answers to your questions on the weekend when I land!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem! You deserve it!
      I´m glad I could spread all that positivity! And I´m so happy that made you smile 🙂 that makes me smile right now!
      Have a safe trip and happy back and then happy answering to the questions:-) XO

      Like

  2. Hey, congrats to you!!!! And thank you for the nomination. They are great questions and I want to do a post just so I can answer them – hehe! Look forward to doing that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment