Huge NEWS: Prepping For The Big Trip: Five Weeks Around Southeast Asia! + Becoming A Certified Personal Trainer

Hello beautiful people of the internet!

Last time I blogged was quite a while ago. Thanks so much for sticking around!
I was gone for a while, because  I hardly went anywhere, all I did was study all day long, maybe see friends, go to the gym.. that was it. Now I am on summer break and I still haven’t stopped studying, because yo girl is doing her certified fitness trainer/personal trainer license. Finally. I’ve waited a long time to do this and the fact that this is happening is just the most perfect thing ever. Coaching fitness and doing sports really is one of my biggest passions. So I am very happy I get to pursue that now, unfortunately only part-time, because my life as a student of this world has not yet ended. My life of studying for exams is not yet over. I am not whining, no, on the contrary, I love learning new things. Studying things I love. In fact, I am convinced that no one should ever stop learning new things. As for me, I stay a forever student of life.

Franca Glückstadt Elbe 2
*Inserts photo of herself looking like she’s lost in thought*

But now, enough with the philosophical talk, on to the exciting facts.

Not only am I turning my life around by doing this license, but I am also doing something I’ve been bugging my surrounding with for years and years. It’s not a whole trip around the world, as I don’t have too much time and I like to take time and enjoy the places I am at. But, it is a heck of a long trip around Asia!! I am shortly before departure and this has been a beast to plan.

I am excited on the one side and a little afraid on the other. I have to admit that. But there’s absolutely no turning back now. All I can do is dive in, completely. Literally.

07_GOPR3811
I am also a certified diver, if you hadn’t known already. That there is me and one of my best friends.

Surrender to my fear, breathe and just see.

That’s what my Yoga Teacher always says. Let’s see if I can survive on that.

Bottom line: this is going to be an adventure of a lifetime. I’ve got three cameras with me, I am all set and leaving in a very short time. And I will be reviving my blog again, writing about this experience, sharing my struggles, my triumphs and hopefully a lot of excited content about the beauty of Asia by an awestruck me.

How does that sound?

So you know what you can expect from me in the near future: first of all a packing list of all the things I am taking with me. Then when I return a revised packing list of what I actually used and what would have been nice to have.

And of course stories, pictures, little film snippets of the places I’ll go to, which are (drumroll please):

  1. Shanghai, China
  2. Hanoi, Vietnam + some surrounding cities
  3. Bangkok, Thailand
  4. Chiang Mai, Thailand
  5. A few different islands in Thailand
  6. Yogyakarta, Indonesia
  7. Bandung, Indonesia
  8. Singapur Airport  I mean Singapur .. let’s see if I’ll have the time.

There ya go. Sounds super exciting, right? I am freaking out! Literally used this Amazon Prime Day as an excuse for early Christmas to get myself all kinds of things I’ll be taking along, e.g. a Kindle, ’cause I love to read, and carrying five books with me is just space I do not have.

Now, I am going to study a bit more of what the Latissimus Dorsi does and where it starts and ends 😉

Stay tuned for my future posts! You wouldn’t want to miss them ;-P

xo little sunshine

Follow me on Bloglovin’: @sunshininwanderland
Follow me on Instagram: @littlesunshine01
Find me on Pinterest:@suninwanderland

Posted by

Hey there beautiful people of the internet! I am a young student studying Biochemistry in Germany and blogging as I travel the world in my free time. I have a passion for all things travel, fitness, books and getting to know the lives of people from all over the world. I blog mostly about my travels, honestly and openly sharing my experiences. Sometimes I sprinkle a little bit of Fitness content in there as well, as I am also a certified personal trainer. So come join me in the ride that is this weird and crazy thing called life. I'm happy to have you here :) XO Little Sunshine

Leave a comment