News!!! I’ve changed my blog name!

Hey there all my wonderful readers,

I’ve finally managed to get my life together, well talking technically, get my blog together. After my Bluehost Disaster I was a little hesitant on trying the whole thing again with WordPress, by upgrading my plan, getting a new domain and blog. I worried about what I’d do if that didn’t work either.

But in the end, I just took the plunge and it worked out perfectly!!! My wished Domain Name was still available and it started working in the course of two days. It was so quick and pain/stressless!

I also changed my theme and I couldn’t be happier!! It looks so polished, professional and to me just perfect!! I can’t even start to tell you how excited I am about the Instagram band thing on the bottom of the page, and my sidebar with all the wonderfully stylish widgets and the menu…and the slider….

I AM JUST SO HAPPY!!!!

Have a look for yourself, click here!

Seriously, after all this stress, things working again is such a relief and I am so grateful (also for you sticking around with me figuring it all out!! Thanks a billion!!)

Now to the news part:

I changed my Domain Name from

1617 Sunshine Ave

(I loved the name, but no one could remember it, even just after I told them, literally the second after… it’s a beautiful story though… what’s behind the name)

to…

cropped-sunshine-in-wanderland-logo-22.jpg
By the way this is my own creation as well…:-)

I am obsessed with the name. It took me weeks of brainstorming and a lot of paper to come up with that idea. I had so many, but I was never really 100% satisfied… and wow I was creative. I had so many options to choose from, but this one was just the name I said: This is it! I 110% love it!

Please let me know in the comments down below if you like it, too!? 

The background of the name is also that I will be focussing more on travel posts from now on. I will mix it up a little with fitness and food, but mostly in the context of travel.

I’ve reflected a lot on all of my post’s contents and have found that the posts I am most proud of are my travel posts. 

Ironically or well sensibly they are the hardest to write for various reasons. Collecting together all the information. Remembering details of the trip. Getting all my crazy thoughts sorted out. Focussing on the relevant. Editing photos. etc. etc.

But they make me proud and that’s why I will be writing most of my post on my travels from now on. Speciallized on travelling on a budget, as I know a lot of people wanting to travel more, but not having the “necessary” financial support for that. That’s why I’m here to show you the cheapest and most beneficial way to travel!

If you think, that’s a great idea, comment!!
If you think, that I should write about other things more, comment!!!
Either way, please do comment!! I’d soo love your input!!

This is also a little hint (more or less obvious…okay..very obvious) at the “Alice in Wonderland”, just that I am called Little Sunshine on here and I do wonder a lot about the world, but more do I wander.

Hence the name Sunshine in Wanderland.

Now I’d love it, if you left a comment…. and please do click yourself through my new blog design! I am literally like a proud blog-mamma… 🙂

And you’ll hear from me in the next couple of days, in a post about visiting Leipzig, what to do there, what to see, where to eat, where to stay…. budget-friendly!!

Until then

xo-little-sunshine

Follow me on Bloglovin´: @sunshininwanderland
Follow me on Bloglovin
Follow me on Instagram: @littlesunshine01
Find me on Pinterest: @suninwanderland

Posted by

Hey there beautiful people of the internet! I am a young student studying Biochemistry in Germany and blogging as I travel the world in my free time. I have a passion for all things travel, fitness, books and getting to know the lives of people from all over the world. I blog mostly about my travels, honestly and openly sharing my experiences. Sometimes I sprinkle a little bit of Fitness content in there as well, as I am also a certified personal trainer. So come join me in the ride that is this weird and crazy thing called life. I'm happy to have you here :) XO Little Sunshine

5 thoughts on “News!!! I’ve changed my blog name!

Leave a comment