Easy DIY Fitness Motivation Idea

As you might know, I love to create things with my hands, be creative and especially make things I saw someplace for much cheaper! Short: I love to DIY.

Today I´ll show you how to create your own DIY-Workout-Tip Jar, to get you motivated to work out. The use of this thing works like this: You finish a workout and pay yourself as much as you think you deserve. For me that´s 1 Euro for a long run (over an hour), 30 cents for 45 minutes of Yoga, etc. Just find what works for you.
So when you workout a lot, you´ll have more and more money in your jar. You can take it out, count it and buy yourself something preferably sport related you´ve always wanted. Like a fancy drinking bottle, a new colorful Yoga pant,…
I personally find it really motivating and fun to save up for something like this. That way I don´t buy Yoga pants just like that, but I literally work for it. It also helps me with budgeting, so that´s a big plus.

diy workout motivation idea tips fitness.jpg

Now let´s get to making this. What you´ll need:

  • a glass jar
  • paper
  • pens, pencils
  • a ribbon
  • a piece of fabric
  • an elastic band
  • a cutter

That´s literally it! I wanted this is be super easy and doable for everyone! So here we go!

diy motivation workout fitness idea tips .jpg

To start of CAREFULLY cut a slit in the lid of your jar big enough to fit money through it. Bend the sides inside the jar, so you or anybody else can´t get cut. Cut your fabric to the disred shape and size. Place over your lid and cut a slit into the fabric so it just covers the sides of the slit of the lid of the jar. Close the lid. With an elastic band secure the fabric to the jar, tie a ribbon over the band to cover it up. Paint or draw a label for your jar and stick it to your jar. You can decorate it how you want. Have fun!

Let me know if you liked this DIY and if you´d like to see more, ´cause I have some ideas…?!

xolittlesunshine2

Posted by

Hey there beautiful people of the internet! I am a young student studying Biochemistry in Germany and blogging as I travel the world in my free time. I have a passion for all things travel, fitness, books and getting to know the lives of people from all over the world. I blog mostly about my travels, honestly and openly sharing my experiences. Sometimes I sprinkle a little bit of Fitness content in there as well, as I am also a certified personal trainer. So come join me in the ride that is this weird and crazy thing called life. I'm happy to have you here :) XO Little Sunshine

9 thoughts on “Easy DIY Fitness Motivation Idea

Leave a comment