The Versatile Blogger Award

A little too long ago I was nominated by the lovely Brittany for the Versatile Blogger Award, which I have to say is a huge honor. Thank you so so much Brittany! You guys have to go check out her blog KingdomofSequins, it´s fabulous. I love all her outfits and she really posts fun stuff!

So finally I´m getting around to doing this! Yay!

versatile

First off, seven facts about me. This was kind of hard at first, because I was thinking about what on earth I was going to write. If you know me, I´m the person whom you can talk to for hours and know me for years and still be surprised by things I tell you about myself. If you know what I mean. For these seven facts, I decided to settle for some random things about me that just popped in my mind.

  1. My taste of music ranges all the way from Country Music to Pop and ABBA. I love Taylor Swift, HAIM and Ed Sheeran. There are some, ok…A LOT of songs where I will just go crazy or melt away when I hear them. Short: I am a music-lover.
  2. Another thing to music: I play the violin.
  3. If you didn´t already know: I´m a sport-freak. I love sport. It get´s my mind off things, I can relax and let off steam. After a long day the first thing I do when I get home is I get my workout clothes on and either go outside for a run or do some Pilates. Maybe that´s why there is a fitness section on my blog..;-)
  4. I am addicted to vegan Oreos as well as vegan Bounties (I´ll be doing a post on the recipe soon). I could eat and eat and eat more, more, more of them…I just can´t stop…
  5. I am a veeeerrrryyyy sloooowwww eater. I like to really taste what I´m eating and enjoy every bite, after all no meal is self-evident. Depending on whom I´m with, they will either be annoyed by me or admire the way I enjoy my food. If I have to eat fast, I´m more likely to get grumpy, just like my stomach… So leave me my time, will you? 😉
  6. I photograph everything. I love taking photos. For my surroundings it´s usually a bit annoying, for example on vacation, but usually everyone loves my photos afterwards. So I usually keep my mouth shut when someone complains and just take my photos anyway…
  7. I love all vibrant colors. Bright green, red, blue…oh and especially pink. I used to hate pink, like really. I could´t understand it when someone would wear pink and like it. But now I really love it. How people change;-)

That was very random. Anyways…I´m looking forward to reading all the facts about my nominees!! But also about you! tell me something. I´d love to hear from you. Do you like pink? 🙂

Now back to the award, which by the way i am still very flattered about…
First the rules for the Versatile Blogger Award

If you are nominated, you have been awarded the Versatile Blogger Award. You should:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award and include a link to his or her blog.
  • Select fifteen (15) blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered and/or follow regularly. (Choose blogs you find excellent!)
  • Nominate those fifteen (15) bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award, including a link to the originalVBA site.
  • Notify your nominations!
  • Finally, don’t forget to tell the person who nominated you seven (7) things about yourself.

versatile-award

My nominees are…..(drumroll)

All of you have amazing, inspiring, fun, beautiful, honest, … blogs. You deserve this award!

I hope you enjoyed this and until next time!

xolittlesunshine2

Posted by

Hey there beautiful people of the internet! I am a young student studying Biochemistry in Germany and blogging as I travel the world in my free time. I have a passion for all things travel, fitness, books and getting to know the lives of people from all over the world. I blog mostly about my travels, honestly and openly sharing my experiences. Sometimes I sprinkle a little bit of Fitness content in there as well, as I am also a certified personal trainer. So come join me in the ride that is this weird and crazy thing called life. I'm happy to have you here :) XO Little Sunshine

11 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

      1. I don’t play any instruments- always wish I started, but my husband plays guitar which I love! My favorite genre is by far country, however I listen to most everything depending on my mood 🙂 Kip Moore is my all time favorite artist- we love traveling around to see him in concert! Check out my post about him if you haven’t heard of him! https://thegradybunchblog.wordpress.com/2015/10/25/making-memories-through-music-3/

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Ohh. I love the guitar! I played it for two years, but I quit and now I can´t play it anymore.
          Oh yes, the mood plays a major role when you choose to listen to music.
          I will check that out, although I think I already took a peak at it… I don´t know him, but I´m happy to get to know him through your post:-) XO

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment