3 Summer Salad Recipes

I don´t know about you, but I love salads. Anytime, anywhere, give me a salad and I´m happy. Especially in summer when it´s all hot then a salad is the only thing I want. So since I eat so many salads I am always trying new things and experimenting around. You´ll never get the exact same salad at my place. So here I put together a few of my favorites. Hope you enjoy! If you did, let me know and I´m sure to do another post on some more salads! And leave me a comment what you´d like me to write about!

1. Mixed Salad with eggplant steak

DSC_0088

What you´ll need (for this exact one, you can vary, depending on what you have in your kitchen and what you like):

  • lettuce
  • cucumber
  • paprika
  • red onion
  • eggplant
  • 1 walnut

One of my favorites! Wash your lettuce, chop up your desired veggies and throw them on a plate. In a pan heat up some oil, cut the eggplants in slices and sauté them until they start to get a bit soggy, take them out, cut them if you wish and add them to your salad. For the dressing I chose the classic vinegar and olive oil.

2. Mixed salad (without lettuce)

DSCN6017What you´ll need:

this is a quick salad throwing together everything you have left-over in your kitchen, you can also just recreate this one with the following ingredients (makes 2 servings):

  • 1 pear
  • some slices red onion
  • sprouts
  • radish
  • some slices of cucumber
  • 3 mushrooms
  • 1/2 apple

Just cut up everything, throw on a plate and add olive oil and apple vinegar. Done! It´s so delicious!

3. Olive Parmesan and Apple Salad

DSCN6286
The parmesan is missing in this picture, I decided to add it afterwards, because it tasted better and rounds off everything. Feel free to leave it out if you´re vegan.

What you´ll need:

  • lettuce
  • olives ( mine were pickled in white wine vinegar, sea salt and water, make sure that sugar is not on the list of ingredients, if you´re buying pickled olives. Mines were also seedless)
  • apple
  • onions
  • parmesan cheese

Wash and cut up your lettuce, and apple, add them to a bowl. If your olives are pickled and seedless, just toss them in the bowl as well. Cut up your onion and add that along with the parmesan cheese (cut up the way you like it, I like it in tiny slices the best). For the dressing I chose balsamic vinegar and olive oil. Enjoy!

Posted by

Hey there beautiful people of the internet! I am a young student studying Biochemistry in Germany and blogging as I travel the world in my free time. I have a passion for all things travel, fitness, books and getting to know the lives of people from all over the world. I blog mostly about my travels, honestly and openly sharing my experiences. Sometimes I sprinkle a little bit of Fitness content in there as well, as I am also a certified personal trainer. So come join me in the ride that is this weird and crazy thing called life. I'm happy to have you here :) XO Little Sunshine

Leave a comment