15 things that made me happy this week – August 2015

I always enjoy reading these kind of posts, they get me thinking of what I could also try to do and what makes me happy. Or what made me happy this week. They are great on reflecting what you´ve accomplished that week and on finishing this week really. Anyways, here they are:

#1 Going hiking on Thursday. (I used to be the kind who hated hiking…now I love it! ) It wasn´t that hard actually, my workouts so paid off – that made me happy . The view on the very top was just breathtaking. What do they say “Freedom lives in the mountains”? Well I guess they´re right. It was so beautiful, yet a bit hot, but I enjoyed it! You really start thinking about how small a person really is compared to this huge world, when you´re standing there looking over the wide countryside… (Sorry, I didn´t have my camera with me…)

#2 Learning italian. It was always a dream of mine, since we were a lot in Italy I heard it a lot and it just sounds so cool! Yet, I never got to learning it. Until now. I said to myself “Why not start now? You have 30 days until your vacation, that´s motivation enough!” It was and is! I bought myself a book and a CD ´30 days italian` and got studying. It´s really fun actually, I enjoy it! And the pace of this book, I can already say quite much…

#3 Eating watermelons for breakfast

#4 Getting to sleep in… finally!

#5 Realizing it´s summer! 

#6 Making a bucket list for summer

#7 Jumping in the lake on a very hot day

#8 Eating homemade ice-cream (“nice-cream”- mix frozen banana in a blender, I like to add berries-YUM!)

#9 Finishing a book I´ve been reading for ages

#10 Painting my nails in crazy colors and patterns

#11 Having my first (horse) jumping lesson in a year

#12 Horse-back riding outside when the sun is starting to set

#13 Watching the clouds & taking photos with my new camera 

#14 Eating and cooking dinner for friends

#15 Taking tons of photos downtown with another friend

Hope your week was as exciting as mine and happy sunday! X

DSCN6567

DSCN6568

DSCN6570

DSCN6572

DSCN6562

DSC_0367

DSC_0443

DSC_0445

DSCN65382

DSC_0077

Posted by

Hey there beautiful people of the internet! I am a young student studying Biochemistry in Germany and blogging as I travel the world in my free time. I have a passion for all things travel, fitness, books and getting to know the lives of people from all over the world. I blog mostly about my travels, honestly and openly sharing my experiences. Sometimes I sprinkle a little bit of Fitness content in there as well, as I am also a certified personal trainer. So come join me in the ride that is this weird and crazy thing called life. I'm happy to have you here :) XO Little Sunshine

2 thoughts on “15 things that made me happy this week – August 2015

Leave a comment