Get healthy with me: Lunch + Recipes

So I´ve done a breakfast and dinner post, there´s only one big one missing and that´s of course lunch. I got some questions from friends and family concerning this meal of the day and here I have some answers and of course recipes!

Now first of all you eat lunch to replenish your body’s energy stores so it can conquer the rest of the day and not run out of fuel. So that means eating complex carbs, of course, but not as many as you ate for breakfast because after all you´ve already gone through a big part of your day. The other part of your lunch should contain some veggies or fruit. You need protein and healthy fats of curse as well. So your lunch should be a mix of complex carbs, healthy fats and protein.

Now there are two types of “lunch-eaters”. I myself count to the ones that eat rather lightly at lunch, I opt for salads or soups most of the time. But other people like to eat much and rather rich things for lunch, something like spaghetti. Tell me in the comments down below, which “eater” you are and what you eat for lunch most of the time, I´d love to hear!
Both as a light-eater or a “rich” one, you can get your portion of nutrients. And depending on which “lunch-eater” you are, you can eat the following recipes for lunch or dinner. That´s the thing, also in cook-books, you decide whether you want to eat the lunch recipe for lunch or dinner, same goes for the dinner recipes.

1.Simple Salad

DSCN6519

What you´ll need (makes 1 salad):

  • lettuce
  • 1/2 apple
  • 2 tomatoes
  • 1/2 onion
  • 1 mushroom
  • parmesan cheese

Cut up the toppings and wash the salad, arrange everything on a plate. Done!

2. Salad Wrap

wrap

What you´ll need:

  • big lettuce leaves
  • toppings of your choice, I chose
  • onions, avocado-slices, paprika, tomatoes, chicken breast
  • greek yoghurt, slat, pepper, squezze of lemon juice

Lay out your lettuce leaves, add your toppings, mix together the greek yoghurt with salt, pepper and the lemon juice, add that on top and fold it. Enjoy!

3. Fried potato and zucchini

DSCN6523

What you´ll need:

  • Zucchini
  • potatoes
  • onions

In a pan heat up some oil, add your diced onions. Let them cook a bit then add the potatoes and a little later the zucchini. Cook until the zucchinis are well-done.

4. Salmon-spaghetti

spaghetti

What you´ll need:

  • Spaghetti
  • crème fraîche
  • Lemon juice, salt, pepper
  • smoked salmon

Cook your spaghetti normally. When they´re “al-dente” take them out of the water. Add the salmon, the crème fraîche, the lemon juice, salt and pepper. Serve!

Posted by

Hey there beautiful people of the internet! I am a young student studying Biochemistry in Germany and blogging as I travel the world in my free time. I have a passion for all things travel, fitness, books and getting to know the lives of people from all over the world. I blog mostly about my travels, honestly and openly sharing my experiences. Sometimes I sprinkle a little bit of Fitness content in there as well, as I am also a certified personal trainer. So come join me in the ride that is this weird and crazy thing called life. I'm happy to have you here :) XO Little Sunshine

Leave a comment